How to run a specific test of the test farm

Moderators: jbeuken, jzwanzig, gonze

How to run a specific test of the test farm

Postby Jordan » Wed Jan 18, 2017 10:01 am

Hi there,

Do you know how to run a single test that is not numbered ?
Let say I want to run onlly [tutorespfn][trf2_3]. How do I do that ?

For a number test like [v7][t34] I would do
Code: Select all
runtests.py v7[34]


Ideads ?

Cheers

Jordan
Jordan
 
Posts: 281
Joined: Tue May 07, 2013 9:47 am

Re: How to run a specific test of the test farm

Postby jbeuken » Wed Jan 18, 2017 7:37 pm

Hello Jordan,

you can find, for example, for the test tutorespfn, the list of of subtests in :

Code: Select all
cat tests/tutorespfn/__init__
<snip>
subsuites = [
"elast",
"emp",
"eph",
"ffield",
"nlo",
"optic",
"rf1",
"rf2",
]
</snip>


then,

Code: Select all
./runtests.py rf2   or  rf2[1]

[tutorespfn][trf2_1][np=1]: passed: absolute error 6.35e-07 < 5e-05, relative error 1.349e-08 < 0.0005 [file=trf2_1.out]
[tutorespfn][trf2_3][np=1]: succeeded [file=trf2_3.ddb.out]
[tutorespfn][trf2_4][np=1]: succeeded [file=trf2_4.out]
[tutorespfn][trf2_5][np=1]: succeeded [file=trf2_5.out]
[tutorespfn][trf2_7][np=1]: succeeded [file=trf2_7.out]
[tutorespfn][trf2_2][np=1]: succeeded [file=trf2_2.out]


A+
User avatar
jbeuken
 
Posts: 306
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 9:24 pm

Re: How to run a specific test of the test farm

Postby Jordan » Thu Jan 19, 2017 1:56 pm

Thx JM !
Jordan
 
Posts: 281
Joined: Tue May 07, 2013 9:47 am


Return to Testing and Documentation

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron