atompaw libtool error

Moderator: pouillon

Locked
mverstra
Posts: 655
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2009 12:01 pm

atompaw libtool error

Post by mverstra » Mon Jan 23, 2012 11:40 am

Hello,

I am having problems with the atompaw libtool in abinit 6.13.1, which at link time gives spurious

-rpath /cm/shared/apps/openmpi/intel/64/1.4.4/lib64


at the end of the link command line. Not present in the other fallbacks. If I go to the source dir and compile by hand it works.

System = Clustervision machines with scilinux 6 with ifort 12.1
Matthieu Verstraete
University of Liege, Belgium

User avatar
pouillon
Posts: 651
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2009 10:08 am
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: atompaw libtool error

Post by pouillon » Mon Jan 23, 2012 6:36 pm

Can you look at pouillon/6.13.1-private/871 and tell me whether it solves your problem?
Yann Pouillon
Simune Atomistics
Donostia-San Sebastián, Spain

mverstra
Posts: 655
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2009 12:01 pm

Re: atompaw libtool error

Post by mverstra » Tue Jan 24, 2012 12:03 am

pouillon wrote:Can you look at pouillon/6.13.1-private/871 and tell me whether it solves your problem?


must....not....merge....private....branches....<gasp>
Matthieu Verstraete
University of Liege, Belgium

User avatar
pouillon
Posts: 651
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2009 10:08 am
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: atompaw libtool error

Post by pouillon » Tue Jan 24, 2012 12:26 pm

I said "look", not "merge". :P
Yann Pouillon
Simune Atomistics
Donostia-San Sebastián, Spain

kevinjorissen
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 10:58 pm

Re: atompaw libtool error

Post by kevinjorissen » Wed Feb 29, 2012 1:20 am

I seem to be getting the same kind of error with abinit-6.12.1 . In the same location, the -rpath flag was passed on to mpif90=ifort, which does not recognize it.


In fallbacks/sources/atompaw-3.0.1.3/src/Makefile

I have edited :

#libatompaw.la: $(libatompaw_la_OBJECTS) $(libatompaw_la_DEPENDENCIES)
# $(libatompaw_la_LINK) -rpath $(libdir) $(libatompaw_la_OBJECTS) $(libatompaw_la_LIBADD) $(LIBS)
libatompaw.la: $(libatompaw_la_OBJECTS) $(libatompaw_la_DEPENDENCIES)
$(libatompaw_la_LINK) $(libatompaw_la_OBJECTS) $(libatompaw_la_LIBADD) $(LIBS)


Now, when I do "make" from the top level, it completes without errors. AFAIK, it works alright, too.


If I have edited unwisely, please advise! Fairly new abinit user here :).


Kevin Jorissen
University of Washington, Seattle

mverstra
Posts: 655
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2009 12:01 pm

Re: atompaw libtool error

Post by mverstra » Thu Apr 26, 2012 11:53 pm

Indeed, the fix looks correct.

I still find this problem with 6.15... so I guess that answers Yann's question.

Matthieu
Matthieu Verstraete
University of Liege, Belgium

User avatar
pouillon
Posts: 651
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2009 10:08 am
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: atompaw libtool error

Post by pouillon » Fri Apr 27, 2012 3:27 pm

Yep.

When I have some time, I'll bundle AtomPAW with more recent Autotools and look at whether it fixes the problem.
Yann Pouillon
Simune Atomistics
Donostia-San Sebastián, Spain

Locked